How to close my Coinmotion account?

If you have decided to temporarily suspend the use of your account, we recommend keeping your customer account with us. Maintaining the account is free, and you can return to our service at any time.

To initiate the process, log in to your Coinmotion account.

  1. Transfer all euros and cryptocurrencies from your Coinmotion account. You can perform both transfers in the "Transfers → Send" section.

  2. Download your account transaction history to your computer by visiting https://app.coinmotion.com/en/reporting 

    1. Click on your username in the top right corner of the site.

    2. From the drop-down menu, select "Reporting → Transaction Report → Download Transaction Report."

  3. Notify our customer service of your intention to delete your account while logged in.
  4. Your account will be manually closed following Coinmotion Oy's data protection policy.
  5. You will receive confirmation by email when the account has been closed.

Please note that reopening the same customer account after deletion is no longer possible.